Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Garcia

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Garcia

Rating: 3.9 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

pat dolan

November 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"Michael Garcia was one of the rudest, most self centered, and incompetent insurance agents I have ever come across. Save your time and look elsewsomewhere else!"

Ben Vogt

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was super helpful and up front, if you need someone who will help you with what you need I would definitely recommend coming to him!"

N

February 13, 2022

2  out of  5
"I do NOT recommend this “agent” or insurance company. Lack of customer service and too many errors on behalf of StateFarm have tainted the only positive (low price). When I first opened my insurance account everything was good. After that everything went downhill fast. - They input the wrong address for my account - it took 1 month for them to let me know my payment didn’t go through -surprise increase in rate due to correcting the mistake they made I had to reach out to the general state farm customer service line and they weren’t helpful, they told me to contact my agent (Michael Garcia) so I did. I sent him an email and waited a week but he never replied. I called and Michael picked up. That was the first time I ever spoke to him and it was not great. He initially didn’t want to help me and had a dismissive attitude. When he reluctantly decided to help me he had an arrogant attitude. I still don’t know what the heck is going on with my account."

Andrew Gomez

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, detailed to customer’s needs and explained everything perfect. Highly recommend! Michael Garcia provided exceptional service."

Mark Jones

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael was great to work with and very professional."

Pablo Es

October 13, 2021

1  out of  5
"A friend has told me the experience with Mr. “Michael Garcia” let me state: his service is very bad. He does Like to take advantage of people, using reverse psychology and bad people skills. He’s degrading and ignorant. He lacks customer service. You will not take advantage of people do you understand!!! Do your job correctly or find a new profession. Leave State Farm, they’re not as they used to be, Geico, progressive, Allstate are fine insurance companies. If you want fair treatment switch insurance companies."

Erin Johnson

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike made things so simple! Walked me through every piece of the process, found ways to improve my policy, was responsive with phone calls and emails anytime I needed. Switched from another company to State Farm because of the savings and the customer service and have had no regrets doing so."

Ryan Perkins

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team consistently provides excellent customer service. During the pandemic, I bought a new vehicle and there were so many questions through the process, bringing it from out of state, not being able to get an apt with the DMV, Can I insure it without it being registered just to name a few. Then getting the appropriate insurance information on file with my credit union. You definitely feel like family when you work with Mike Garcia, he always takes the time even when I may ask the same question more than once. Highly recommend Mike on the Pike!"

Amber Higgins

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike Garcia is absolutely phenomenal. I have used him as an agent for five years and never been disappointed. He provides excellent service, he’s responsive, he provides competitive prices, and he’s just a great guy to work with overall. Trust me when I say you won’t be disappointed if you decide to work with Mike."

Matthew Tucker

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"It’s rare that you get off a call with your insurance agent and rave to your coworkers about how delightful it was, but Michael Garcia was so excellent I did just that. Michael Garcia went above and beyond in terms of helping me understand my policy, didn’t try and upsell me, and wasn’t just trying to sell a product—it was a level of customer service that’s hard to find these days, and all for a Smaller-scale policy. He’s fully won me over and will not only be using him for more of my insurance needs, but recommending him to my friends and coworkers."

Lisa Kelly

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Glad I have Mike on the Pike as my agent. I've moved apartments around Virginia and today just set up a new renter's insurance for DC - same day as I emailed for information. Spoke to Mike personally about my needs and had everything set up quickly and without any hassle."

Jorge Canales

May 18, 2020

1  out of  5
"If I could give this agency 0 or negative stars I would. At first, they were very professional, very informative, very kind, and helpful. I was very amazed at the customer service from day 1. But after a month of going back and forth with this agency and the DMV I find out last minute that this agency has no clue of what they are doing. Lack of communication, and lack of training. Time and money was wasted just for them to tell you "It isn't our fault" clearly it wasn't mine, but they don't want to be professional and admit their mistakes. My advice, find another branch to help you."

norman palomino

June 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) They do not have the slightest notion of education, they attend as if you were asking them for a favor, discourteous, especially Mrs. Paola who attends in Spanish. (Original) No tienen la mas minima nocion de educacion , atienden como si estuvieras pidiendoles un favor , descorteses , especialmente la Sra Paola que atiende en espanol ."

derry smith

June 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent services from State Farm and in particular, from Michael Garcia. He’s accommodating, knowledgeable and goes out of his way to help his clients."

Caroline “Urcart” Chisanga

November 20, 2013

5  out of  5
"I have known and worked with Michael for years and have held a policy with his office, would reccomend working with him to anyone."